In reading we were learning about idioms and different ways of reading an idiom. My favourite idiom that i knew was right off the bat which means doing something quickly and doing it the right way. When we were learning about idioms I learnt some new idioms that I had never heard of before. Some idioms that I learnt were Take the bull by the horns which means finding a way to deal with the argument. This activity was a fun activity to learn and discuss. In my opinion it was a bit hard figuring out which word goes with the right idiom. The aim was to get the right word into the right idiom but in the end we all discussed and found out the right word that went into the right idiom. Also in the picture there will be a yellow and blue idiom highlighted is what we have to try and use i our free writing story.

 

 

One thought on “Idioms Week4

  1. Kia ora Sala,
    I am glad you were able to recognise a few of the idioms. I look forward to seeing you use the idioms you selected in your writing. The one I don’t like is ‘procrastination is the thief of time, it is so true. I get things done by working down to the wire, but I can also chomp at the bit
    Ngā Mihi
    Tanya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *